© 2019 par Cicérone Club - 17000 LA ROCHELLE -

association loi 1901 publiée au Journal Officiel  le 13 novembre 1999 - Récépissé n°0173004473

  • Retrouvez-nous sur Facebook

The Cicérone club Guides

 

Professionalism, availability, listening and responsiveness, tour guides at your service

 

We, tour guides passionate about the Charente-Maritime, its history and its heritage, decided to regroup within the association (law 1901) Cicérone club for 3 main reasons:

  1. promote our business and our activity with local partners

  2. pool our resources by sharing this website, an agenda and a common telephone number

  3. organize monthly round tables during which:

    • we invite a historian to continually deepen our knowledge,

    • we exchange with our colleagues on the expectations of our listeners, news in Charente Maritime and our favorites in restaurant or accommodation.
       

François is a certified tour guide based in Royan, his working languages are French, English and German. François defines himself as an intercultural mediator and considers heritage above all as an expression of historically and socially situated cultures. Bursting and busted city, mingling Belle époque and 50’s styles, Royan will show you through François a multi-sided sense of modernity....

Brossard

François

I am a confirmed speaker specialized in art history especially in painting. I step in academic, associative and private fields. I also publish as part of my research. I organize tours of private artist studios, castles and trips abroad.

Chanchorle

Laurence

Except to be misanthropic, even downright savage, one of the greatest pleasures of life is to open your bag and share the contents with your companions for a day or forever. My luggage is made of lessons from my masters, the frequent attendance of places of history and especially of these unusual moments, these picturesque places which mark out my search for limpid or futile waters, living and useful waters. As a historian, I have a particular fondness for the bastioned architecture that borders the Charente Maritime coast, as a Christian I have a passionate love for this beautiful coat of Romanesque churches that covers our landscapes, as a citizen finally, I an irrepressible need to know the roads, the canals, the bridges, all these equipments which arrange our territory. But as a guide, it's you, tourists and visitors, that interest me. Speak to me quickly, I have so many things to tell you

Charbonneau

Jean-Paul

Share my passion for History and Architecture! I have always lived in Charente Maritime and I am a professional guide for many years, so I have a very good knowledge of the heritage of the Department. In accompanying you, I will make you discover the charm, the diversity and the richness of the landscapes and the cities of Aunis and Saintonge. The “charentais” heritage will leave you an unforgettable impression.

Delavaud

Véronique

I am not a native of Surgères, I was born in Saintonge. But it is almost sixty years since I spend my life in Surgères, and since that time, Surgères has adopted me as I have adopted this city. My teaching position in history and geography led me to immerse myself in the fascinating history of the seigneury and I have not yet recovered. Come to Surgères and we will exchange many things. I will tell you the castle, the Romanesque church, the events, the characters, and you will tell me your experiences and your discoveries. We will live wonderful moments.

Drouhet

Michel

What better way to present Stéphane Gallibour than to deliver the comment of a tourist. Indeed, he recently accompanied for a week a group of Belgians, who came to hike on the Charente coast. Shortly after their return, the Cicerone-Club received a letter of thanks from which we extract the following passage: "... If the habit does not make the monk, the costume at Stephane is the druid, at least a nice mix of Celtic and medieval traditions." Always playful, attentive to each, passionate and passionate storyteller, Stéphane was during our stay in Charente-Maritime, more than a guide, better than a leader: a true friend.

Gallibour

Stéphane

Of Breton origin, Rochelaise for 35 years and guide approved by the “Caisse des Monuments Historiques et Sites” (French institution that ofcultural and natural sites) , I would be delighted to make you discover our beautiful and endearing city of La Rochelle, while telling you its story. Passionate about history, I am also Germanist and curious about different cultures. Apart from a general visit, I can also offer you several themes such as La Rochelle Protestant, or La Rochelle in the 18th century .... "

Gendreau

Valérie

Great traveler myself, especially in France, I always spend a lot of time choosing which places to visit to grasp what is the soul and charm of the region I'm traveling. The Cicerone Club offers me, as a tour guide, a great opportunity: that of extracting me from a particular tourist site to make you discover, more widely, the connection, the coherence from a geographical point of view, historical and human of several sites around a chosen theme. I will add to your stay that extra soul that makes the whole of the Charente Maritime so endearing.

Giraudeau

Agnès

Originally from Bordeaux, I once crossed the path of a child from the north of Gironde, bordering Charente-Maritime. A few years and 2 children later, we now live halfway between Bordeaux and Cognac. This situation offers me a wonderful professional playfield between 3 french districts to offer you a large range of guided tours to discover our beautiful region: from Bordeaux the sleeping beauty to the royal Cognac through Saintes the bimillenial town or Angoulême, the citadel of Blaye, Talmont or Saint-Emilion... Passionate about the Gironde estuary, the largest estuary in Western Europe, I offer daytrips to discover the villages that are scattered along its shores, their anecdotes, their local products and the rich history of the "Bordeaux River". Thanks to my minivan, I also invite you to discover the Bordeaux vineyards or the secrets of Cognac distillation (up to 8 passengers)

Hallier

Marie

I am a guide and I invite you to share my passion for the foreshore, this land of the in-between which, according to the tides, gives itself or refuses ... You will discover there, with my helps some of its secrets and traces of a story partly shaped by those who have made their ephemeral nurturing garden ... My proposal of visits is done on the island of Ré not always on the same place and consists of: Discovery of the seaside fauna. - Reading landscape. - Awareness raising on fishing foot. - History of fish locks.

L'estran animé

Saphia

Originally from Brittany, I live in Charente Maritime for over 25 years and thanks to my profession of guide, I was able to browse and learn to know this department, its natural wealth, history and traditions. A guided tour is also an exchange: I am waiting for you to share my experience and to communicate my enthusiasm, whether you speak French or English, and make your stay a memorable one.

Lepelletier

Anne

Since my childhood, I am attracted by the heritage and historical legacy of my region. It was therefore logical that I follow a university course in history and history of art. Holder of a master's degree in modern history in Bordeaux, a master's degree in Toulouse, I obtained the guide card speakers of cities and countries of art and history in 2012. Living in Montguyon (south Charente-Maritime ), I am passionate about the history of the canton of the "3 Monts" (Montguyon, Montlieu, Montendre). I share the result of my research through conferences and thematic visits such as "the hospital churches in the former canton of Montlieu" or "in the footsteps of the lords of Montguyon".

Métreau

Christophe

Diploma guide in hand a few years ago, I traveled in different regions of France and the world, each of my discoveries is a treasure that I like to share by reviving places and characters. Today I put my bags in Charente Maritime, I fell in love with its history, its remains, its landscapes, so it is with great enthusiasm that I would like you to discover this beautiful region. My few years lived abroad especially in Anglo-Saxon countries allow me to make visits in English.

Naudon

Agnès

You visit Charente-Maritime and want to discover its economic and cultural heritage through new and authentic encounters. From my childhood fed memories of the Ile de Ré, at the option of my studies of History of Art at the Ecole du Louvre and my experience of living for twelve years in the United States, I learned all the richness of openness to the world and to human relationships. Let's discover together the French way of life and the sweetness of living in our region.

Scholl

Véronique

Marvel at the treasures of New Aquitaine! I will be your ambassador "Terre & Mer "to accompany you to the most remarkable sights of my region of adoption. Very sensitive to La Rochelle maritime history, I participate in the radiation of this city in two ways. I interpret marine songs and I organize many events. Trilingual National Interpreter Guide, I also arrange travels and I am involved in tourism development.

Simon

Diane

Your are a guide and would like to join the Cicérone Club, don't hesitate to contact us.

© 2019 par Cicérone Club - 17000 LA ROCHELLE -

association loi 1901 publiée au Journal Officiel  le 13 novembre 1999 - Récépissé n°0173004473

  • Retrouvez-nous sur Facebook

Les guides du Cicérone club

 

Professionnalisme, disponibilité, écoute et réactivité, des guides touristiques à votre service

 

Nous, guides touristiques free-lance passionnés par la Charente-Maritime, son histoire et son patrimoine, avons décidé de nous regrouper au sein de l’association (loi 1901) Cicérone club pour 3 raisons principales :

  1. promouvoir notre métier et notre activité auprès de partenaires locaux

  2. mutualiser nos moyens en mettant en commun ce site internet, un agenda et un numéro de téléphone commun

  3. organiser tous les mois des tables rondes lors desquelles :

    • nous invitons un historien pour continuellement approfondir nos connaissances,

    • nous échangeons avec nos confrères sur les attentes de nos auditeurs, les nouveautés en Charente Maritime et nos coups de cœur en matière de restaurant ou d’hébergement

       

Je suis installé à Royan. Guide conférencier certifié, mes langues de travail sont le français, l’anglais et l’allemand. Je me définis comme un ‘médiateur interculturel’ et regarde avant tout le patrimoine comme l’expression de cultures historiquement et socialement situées. Royan, « ville éclatée et éclatante », entre « belle époque » et « années 50 », je vous raconterai une modernité aux multiples facettes…

Brossard

François

Je suis une conférencière confirmée spécialisée en histoire de l'art plus particulièrement en peinture. J'interviens dans le domaine universitaire et associatif et à titre privé. Je publie aussi dans le cadre de mes recherches. J'organise également des visites de châteaux privés, ateliers d'artistes et des voyages à l'étranger.

Chanchorle

Laurence

Sauf à être misanthrope, voire carrément sauvage, un des plus grands plaisirs de la vie est d'ouvrir son sac et d'en partager le contenu avec ses compagnons d'un jour ou de toujours. Mon bagage est fait des leçons de mes maîtres, de la fréquentation assidue de lieux d'histoire et surtout de ces moments insolites, de ces endroits pittoresques qui jalonnent ma quête des eaux limpides ou futiles, des eaux vives et utiles. Comme historien, j'ai une tendresse particulière pour l'architecture bastionnée qui borde les côtes de Charente Maritime, comme chrétien j'ai un amour passionné pour ce beau manteau d'églises romanes qui recouvre nos paysages, comme citoyen enfin, j'ai un irrépressible besoin de connaître les routes, les canaux, les ponts, tous ces équipements qui aménagent notre territoire. Mais comme guide, c'est vous, touristes et visiteurs, qui m'intéressez. Parlez moi vite, j'ai tant de choses à vous raconter

Charbonneau

Jean-Paul

Partagez ma passion pour l'Histoire et l'Architecture ! J'ai toujours vécu en Charente Maritime et suis guide professionnelle depuis de nombreuses années, j'ai donc une très bonne connaissance du patrimoine du Département. En vous accompagnant, je vous ferai découvrir le charme, la diversité et la richesse des paysages et des villes d'Aunis et de Saintonge . Le patrimoine charentais vous laissera une empreinte inoubliable .

Delavaud

Véronique

Je ne suis pas natif de Surgères, ayant vu le jour en Saintonge. Mais voici bientôt soixante ans que ma vie se déroule à Surgères et depuis tout ce temps, Surgères m'a adopté comme j'ai adopté cette ville. Ma fonction d'enseignant en histoire et géographie m'a amené à me plonger dans l'histoire passionnante de la seigneurie et je n'en suis pas encore remonté. Venez à Surgères et nous échangerons beaucoup de choses. Je vous conterai le château, l'église romane, le événements, les personnages, et vous me direz vos expériences et vos découvertes. Nous vivrons de merveilleux moments.

Drouhet

Michel

Quel meilleur moyen pour présenter Stéphane Gallibour que de livrer le commentaire d'un touriste. En effet, il a récemment accompagné pendant une semaine un groupe de belges, venus randonner sur le littoral charentais. Peu de temps après leur retour, le Cicerone-Club a reçu une lettre de remerciements dont nous extrayons le passage suivant : "... Si l'habit ne fait pas le moine, le costume chez Stéphane fait le druide, du moins un sympathique mélange de traditions celtiques et médiévales. Toujours enjoué, attentif à chacun, conteur passionné et passionnant, Stéphane fut pendant notre séjour en Charente -Maritime, plus qu'un guide, mieux qu'un animateur: un véritable ami."

Gallibour

Stéphane

D'origine bretonne, rochelaise depuis 35 ans et guide agréé par la Caisse des Monuments Historiques et Sites , je serais ravie de vous faire découvrir notre belle et attachante cité de La Rochelle, tout en vous en racontant son histoire. Passionnée d'histoire, je suis aussi germaniste et curieuse des différentes cultures. En dehors d'une visite générale, je peux aussi vous proposer plusieurs thèmes comme la Rochelle protestante, ou La Rochelle au XVIIIème siècle...."

Gendreau

Valérie

Grande voyageuse moi-même, en particulier en France, je consacre toujours beaucoup de temps à choisir quels endroits visiter pour saisir ce qui constitue l'âme et le charme de la région que je parcours. Le Cicérone Club m'offre, en tant que guide touristique, une formidable opportunité : celle de m'extraire d'un site touristique particulier pour vous faire découvrir, plus largement, la connexion, la cohérence d'un point de vue géographique, historique et humain de plusieurs sites autour d'un thème choisi. Je saurai ajouter à votre séjour ce supplément d'âme qui rend l'ensemble de la Charente Maritime si attachante.

Giraudeau

Agnès

Née à Bordeaux, j'ai croisé un jour la route d'un enfant du nord Gironde, limitrophe Charente-Maritime. Quelques années et 2 enfants plus tard, nous vivons aujourd'hui à mi-chemin entre Bordeaux et Cognac. Cette situation m'offre un formidable terrain de jeu entre 3 départements pour vous proposer des visites guidées diverses et variées afin de découvrir notre belle région : de Bordeaux la belle endormie à la royale Cognac en passant par Saintes la bimillénaire ou encore Angoulême, la citadelle de Blaye, Talmont ou Saint-Emilion... Passionnée par l'estuaire de la Gironde, le plus vaste estuaire d'Europe occidentale, je propose des sorties pour découvrir les villages qui ponctuent ses rives, leur anecdotes et la riche histoire la la "Rivière de Bordeaux". Grâce à mon minivan, je vous invite aussi à découvrir le vignoble bordelais ou les secrets de la distillation du Cognac (jusqu'à 8 personnes)

Hallier

Marie

Je suis guide-animatrice et je vous invite à partager ma passion pour l'estran, cette terre de l'entre-deux qui, au gré des marées, se donne ou se refuse... Vous y découvrirez, avec mon aide quelques-uns de ses secrets et les traces d'une histoire en partie façonnée par ceux qui en ont fait leur jardin nourricier éphémère... Ma proposition de visites se fait sur l'île de Ré pas toujours sur le même lieu et consiste en : Découverte de la faune de bord de mer. - Lecture de paysage. - Sensibilisation à la pêche à pied. - Histoire des écluses à poissons.

L'estran animé

Saphia

Originaire de Bretagne, je vis en Charente Maritime depuis plus de 25 ans et grâce à ma profession de guide, j'ai pu parcourir et apprendre à bien connaître ce département, ses richesses naturelles, historiques et ses traditions. Une visite guidée c'est aussi un échange : je vous attends donc pour partager mon expérience et vous communiquer mon enthousiasme, que vous parliez français ou anglais, et faire de votre séjour un souvenir mémorable.

Lepelletier

Anne

Depuis ma plus tendre enfance, je suis attiré par l'héritage historique et patrimonial de ma région. Il était donc logique que je suive un cursus universitaire en histoire et histoire de l'art. Titulaire d'une maîtrise en histoire moderne à Bordeaux, d'un master patrimoine à Toulouse, j'ai obtenu la carte de guide conférencier des villes et pays d'art et d'histoire en 2012. Habitant à Montguyon (sud Charente-Maritime), je me passionne pour l'histoire du canton des Trois Monts (Montguyon, Montlieu, Montendre). Je partage le résultat de mes recherches à travers des conférences et des visites thématiques telles que" les églises hospitalières dans l'ancien canton de Montlieu" ou "dans les pas des seigneurs de Montguyon".

Métreau

Christophe

Diplôme de guide en poche il y a déjà quelques années, j’ai parcouru différentes régions de France et du monde, chacune de mes découvertes est un trésor que j’aime partager en faisant revivre lieux et personnages. J’ai aujourd’hui posé mes valises en Charente Maritime, je suis tombée amoureuse de son histoire, de ses vestiges, de ses paysages, c’est donc avec beaucoup d’enthousiasme que j’aimerai vous faire découvrir cette superbe région. Mes quelques années vécues à l’étranger notamment dans des pays anglo-saxons me permettent de faire les visites en anglais. Dear English speaking friend, I would be delighted to welcome you in Charente Maritime and show you the wonders of this beautiful part of France.

Naudon

Agnès

Vous visitez la Charente-Maritime et voulez découvrir son patrimoine économique et culturel au travers de rencontres inédites et authentiques. ​ De mon enfance nourrie de souvenirs de l'Île de Ré, au gré de mes études d'Histoire de l'Art à l'Ecole du Louvre puis de mon expérience de vie pendant douze ans aux Etats-Unis, j'ai appris toute la richesse de l'ouverture au monde et aux rapports humains. ​ Découvrons ensemble l'art de vivre à la française et la douceur de résider dans notre région.

Scholl

Véronique

Émerveillez-vous devant les trésors de la Nouvelle-Aquitaine ! Je serai votre ambassadrice « Terre & Mer » pour vous accompagner dans les sites les plus remarquables de ma région d’adoption. Très sensible à l’histoire maritime rochelaise, je participe à son rayonnement à travers la pratique du chant marin et les nombreux événements que j’organise au cœur de la cité. Guide-Interprète Nationale trilingue je combine également les casquettes de conceptrice de voyages et de chargée de développement touristique.

Simon

Diane

Vous êtes guide vous-même et souhaitez nous rejoindre, n'hésitez pas  à nous contacter.